City Council

Wheaton’s City Council is comprised of six representatives and the mayor, all who are elected by Wheaton voters for four-year terms. Four Council members represent Wheaton’s four voting districts (PDF), while two members and the mayor are elected at-large. The non-partisan City Council exercises policy-making and legislative powers of the City, including adopting ordinances and resolutions, approving the City’s annual budget and enacting tax levies.

Mayor Philip J. Suess - 630-260-2014
Term Expires: May 2023

Michael Barbier - Councilman, East District - 630-260-2139
Term Expires: May 2021

Erica Bray-Parker - Councilwoman, At-Large - 630-260-2136
Term Expires: May 2023

Suzanne Fitch - Councilwoman, At-Large - 630-260-2134
Term Expires: May 2023

Lynn A. Robbins - Councilwoman, West District - 630-260-2138
Term Expires: May 2021

John K. Rutledge - Councilman, South District - 630-260-2135
Term Expires: May 2021

Christopher J. Zaruba - Councilman, North District - 630-260-2137
Term Expires: May 2021

City Council Meetings

City Council Meetings generally take place at 7 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month.

City Council Planning Sessions, during which the Council discusses issues in a less formal format, generally take place at 7 p.m. on the second and fourth Mondays of each month.

The meetings and planning sessions both take place at:
City Hall
Council Chambers
303 W. Wesley Street
Wheaton, IL 60187

These meetings are taped, and you can view these videos online the day after the meetings take place.

Coffee with Council

City Council members conduct Coffee with Council sessions at 10 a.m. generally on the first Saturday of each month. Residents are invited to attend these informal sessions to discuss any item of interest with the Council. Consult the calendar for specific dates.