State & Federal Officials

Wheaton residents live in DuPage County and are represented by four state senators and four state representatives. They also are represented federally by two members of the House of Representatives and two U.S. Senators. The following are the current state and federal elected officials in office.

State Officials:

Bruce Rauner (R), Governor

State Senators

Michael Connelly (R), State Senator, 21st District
Christopher Nybo (R), State Senator, 24th District

State Representatives

Jeanne Ives (R), State Representative, 42nd District
Peter Breen (R), State Representative, 48th District

To find out in which district you live, visit the Illinois State Board of Elections website.

Federal Officials:

Peter Roskam (R), Congressman, 6th District
Richard J. Durbin (D), U.S. Senator
Tammy Duckworth (D), U.S. Senator